Entry SB501 / HB658 - Mar 28, 2018

Entry SB2153 / HB2158 - Mar 28, 2018

Entry SB2290 / HB2395 - Apr 3, 2018

Entry SB2200 / HB2185 - Apr 3, 2018



As amended in the Senate, establishes, for any municipality authorized by private act or under general law of this state to levy by ordinance a tax on the privilege of occupancy in a hotel, when the existing rate of such tax on the effective date of this act is less than the maximum amount that the municipality may levy under such private act or general law, that any increase in such tax by ordinance on and after the effective date of this act is expended on the promotion of tourism or tourism development. The House is expected to adopt the Senate amendment.

Entry - Apr 4, 2018

Entry SB1234 / HB487 - Mar 28, 2018

Entry SB2442 / HB2592 - Mar 28, 2018

Entry SB2332 / HB2315 - Apr 3, 2018

Entry SB127 / HB54 - Mar 28, 2018


As amended in the Senate, prohibits state and local governments from taking discriminatory action, against a business based on the policies of the business entity regarding the following, if the policies are in compliance with state and federal statutes, rules, and regulations: (1) Health insurance policies and the coverage provided thereunder;
(2) Family leave policies;  (3) Minimum wage policies; or (4) Antidiscrimination policies. The House is expected to adopt the Senate's amendment.


Entry SB2292 / HB2338 - Apr 3, 2018


As amended, requires the Comptroller of the Treasury to offer online continuing education courses for purposes of compliance with subsection. Also requires the Comptroller to provide an electronic affidavit of completion.


Subscribe to Tennessee Municipal League RSS